AS3 Zupko’s Reflections and Shadows with Raycasting in Papervision 3D

The Zupko show continues with reflections in Papervision 3D [demo].

Be sure to check out the shadow demo that this is based on:

After posting my shadow experiment, Patrick Matte posed a question wondering if I would be able to do real-time reflections in a similar manner. The next day I had it done, along with some nice iterations along the way: orthographic and perspective projection (I can release those later if anyone really wants them). I’ve been sitting on it every since and finally decided I would take the time to write a little description into how its done and give the code to those who are interested (and I fixed up some code for backface culling in the reflection this morning).

One Response to “AS3 Zupko’s Reflections and Shadows with Raycasting in Papervision 3D”

  1. Sick! Cool demos in Papervision3D: Labs@flexcoders Says:

    […] are some experiments I found on one of my favourite websites DrawLogic. Its a sort of aggregator of mostly 3D and Tween […]


Leave a Reply

