Papervision3D Test Nascar Prototype

We like to ride the racecars.

Here’s a quick test of a NASCAR in Papervision3D.  I am checking the limitations which seem to be around 20,000 polys without making the processor sound like its melting.

Papervision3D is the most fun I have had with Flash since my first Asteroids clone in Flash 4 in 2000.

NASCAR racecar papervision demo

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Things on the list are to:

  • Make a demo with the camera as a follow cam
  • Make a demo with the camera in many places (that change to the car as its close)
  • Other cars
  • Optimization

%&*^( 3d in Flash! Never thought I would see it this well implemented, thanks Papervision3D (Carlos Ulloa Matesanz, Ralph Hauwert, John Grden).

5 Responses to “Papervision3D Test Nascar Prototype”

  1. Robert Pitt Says:

    This is cool, I like it

  2. drawk Says:

    Yes I am making a version of RC Pro Am with it. Should be fun.

  3. AS3 Nascar Game By mr. doob - AS3 Flash Library Mashup « [ draw.logic ] Says:

    […] – AS3 Flash Library Mashup March 28, 2008 — drawk I have been one upped by doob! (I did a little nascar like RC pro am like prototype in march ‘07 when the pv3d kit showed up on my screen and I was hooked! Only my version is […]

  4. stan Says:

    Looks pretty good.

    Is that just your processor limitation? Whats your CPU 😀

    Would really love to see some physics engine implemented 😀


Leave a Reply

